Thursday, September 15, 2011

B Caiello & Kyzer lead after 2 rounds!

Twenty players competed in Round 2 of Ashland XXIII. B Caiello (1630) upset Paul Farb (1912) to move into clear first with 2 points. Gil Holmes (1783) took the point from D Caiello (1469) as Erik Murrah (1734) defeated Paul Lowry (1195). Adam Shaw (1807) settled peacefully with George Morton (1651) and Lendel Robinson (1579) escaped with a draw against Ralph Buske (1473).

In the Amateur Section, Cody Kyzer (1211) won over Birney Blind (1209) to stand alone at the top with 2 points. Darell Hunt (1297) scored the point over Mike Mayfield (1281), Richard Watts (1139) won over Christian Dunlap (938) while Mark Woodman (1143) defeated Mike Meekins (1055). Jaime Sanyer (1163) was held to a draw by Ron Labrecque (1071).

Round 3 is Thursday, Sept 15.

No comments:

Post a Comment