Sunday, September 4, 2011

Ashland XXIII Begins

Sixteen players competed in Round 1 of Ashland XXIII. In the Open Section, Paul Farb (1912) took the point from Lendel Robinson (1579), Ben Caiello (1630) won over Ralph Buske (1473) and George Morton (1651) settled peacefully with Dan Caiello (1469).

In the Amateur Section, Cody Kyzer (1211) scored the win over Drew Plyler (1072), Birney Blind (1209) defeated Mike Meekins (1055), Christian Dunlap (938) upset Jaime Sanyer (1163), Nathan Huffaker (UNR) outlasted Mark Woodman (1143) in the evening's longest battle and Darell Hunt (1297) drew with Richard Watts (1139).

Round 2 will be Thursday, Sept 8.

No comments:

Post a Comment