Sunday, January 29, 2012

B Caiello leads Open Section with 3.5!

Eighteen players came out to compete in the penultimate round of Ashland XXV. Ben Caiello (1880) defeated co leader Darell Hunt (1387) to move into sole possession of first place heading into the final round. Lendel Robinson (1628) claimed the point from Dan Caiello (1575), Chris Labrecque (1366) outlasted Daniel Smith (1513) and Ralph Buske (1501) scored the quick point over Ron Hinds (1817). Paul Farb (1946) settled peacefully with Erik Murrah (1708).

Ron Tims (1389) won over Mike Mayfield (1300) to claim the top spot in the Amateur Section. Ron Labrecque (1063) found the win over Richard Watts (1230), Sean McCoy (1285) took the point from Kenneth Cross (651) and Cody Kyzer (1480) escaped with a draw with Christian Dunlap (984).
The Final Round is Thursday, Feb 2.

The 38th Snowstorm Special will be held in Charleston Feb 11-12.

The Club Championship will begin Feb 23.

No comments:

Post a Comment