Thursday, July 8, 2010

Penultimate Round of Ashland XV

Attendance rises as eighteen players compete in Round 4 of Ashland XV. Two players remain tied at the top of the Open Section as Paul Farb (1925) defeated Adam Shaw (1525) while Paul King (1844) kept pace by beating Steve Boshears (1617). George Morton (1634) scored the win over Cody Kyzer (1011) in the section's other game.

Ralph Buske (1491) remains perfect as he defeats Dan Caiello (1227) to stay alone at the top of the Amateur Section. Ben Caiello (1441) claimed the point over Birney Blind (1287) to move into clear second. Mike Mayfield (1370) ground out the win over Daniel Smith (1208) as Mike Meekins (1178) and Paul Lowry (1034) came to peaceful terms. Jaime Sanyer (1032) won over Mark Acklie (1037) and Richard Watts (1230) scored the win over Christian Dunlap (775).

The current crosstable is HERE.

The Final Round will be next Thursday, July 15.

Ashland Quick XIX will be Thursday, July 22 and Ashland XVI will begin on July 29. There will be no Casual Night between tournaments this time.

Online registration is now available for the Columbia Open and Early Entries have started to come in. Take advantage of the $15 early entry discount and get your registration in!

No comments:

Post a Comment