Thursday, June 17, 2010

Ashland XV Begins

Ashland XV begins with 16 players competing in two sections. In the Open Section, George Morton (1634) defeated Adam Shaw (1525) to grab the early lead as Paul Farb (1925) drew with Paul King (1844).

In the Amateur Section, Ralph Buske (1491) scored a first round win over Mike Meekins (1178) as Shiva Balasubramanian (1140) upset Ben Caiello (1441). Birney Blind (1287) won over Mark Acklie (1037) and Richard Watts (1230) came to peaceful terms with Paul Lowry (1034). Daniel Caiello (1227) battled to a draw with Jaime Sanyer (1032) and Daniel Smith (1227) took the point from Christian Dunlap (775).

The Current Crosstable is HERE.

Round 2 will be Thursday, June 24. Registration ends at 7:15!! Email your entry by Wednesday night or you can call or text your entry by 7:15. Even if you registered for the whole tournament you still need to check in by 7:15. If we do not hear from by 7:15 you will not be paired unless there is an odd number. Round will start at 7:30.

No comments:

Post a Comment